## Brush Creek Landowners Association Minutes January 28, 2021

The annual meeting was called to order at 5:37pm via Zoom by Trish Adam, President. Present were Trish and Kurt Adam, John Pappas, Tim Cameron, Pat and Mike Otte, Joyce Hardy, Jerome Meister, Dara Clarke, Jim VeShancey, Deb Kelly, Gary Gross, Dick Weintraub, Sezanne Tener, Forest Tener, Fran Soroka, Laura Makar, Maureen Poschman, Ana Partas and Kimberly Grandy. Thank you all for joining the meeting. The Minutes of the previous meeting, dated January 30, 2020 were approved. The President had nothing new to report.

Financial Reports were addressed by Kurt Adam (retired banker.) He announced that everything was perfectly balanced and that Marolt LLP was doing an excellent job. Last year most of our expenses were for accounting, taxes, insurance and our new website. There are seven homeowners in arrears, amounting to \$400.00. It was noted that the dues could remain at \$50/year unless a new project arises.

The Architectural Review Committee was addressed by Mike Otte, Chairperson. He gave a brief description of how the committee works. A lot of discussion was carried on about the new solar panels appearing in the neighborhood. New guidelines will have to be addressed. Mike Otte will provide another descriptive document regarding the ARC to be added to the website. Mike Otte and Joyce Hardy, ARC members approved the addition of Donald Stone to the Committee, with Jerome Meister as an alternate. The only Old Business was regarding our website, which was designed last March by Vernon Designs, Snowmass Village. <u>http://www.brushcreeklandownersassociation.com</u> The site is very user friendly, and contains some history, by-laws and documents. New Business involved the fact that Trish Adam has served two years as President and needs to resign since she no longer resides in Brush Creek Village. Dara Clarke offered to become the new President. Forest Tener and Jim VeShancey will become new members of the Board. Tim Cameron was appointed last year, and will continue. All five were approved for the new Board.

The next Annual Board Meeting will be held January 3, 2022 at 5:30pm at a place to be determined. Zoom will be available for those that cannot attend in person.

A motion was made and approved to waive the notice of the Board requirements in order to determine Offices for the new Board members. Dara Clarke will be President, Tim Cameron and Forest Tener will be a Vice President and Jim VeShancey will be Secretary and Treasurer.

The second portion of the meeting was adjourned at 7:05pm. Trish Adam was Acting Secretary for this meeting.